VLeBooks is an eBook platform from Browns Books designed specifically for use in schools, colleges and universities. This easy to use platform allows you to access a vast database of educational resources to excel and progress academically.
With over 600 titles have been published with the intention not only to offer a comprehensive overview of their chosen topic, but to display and provoke lively and controversial debate.
Cambridge Core hosts the online version of the printed series and includes over 600 Companion titles, over 4,000 essays, as well as bibliographies and further reading. It is fully searchable by author, title, topic, or theme.
The e-books for FE collections have been selected through extensive community consultations to provide taught course e-books for FE students and teachers. The collection offers content from a variety of publishers, including, Hodder Education, Bloomsbury, Cengage and Taylor & Francis. Title subjects range health and social care, business, construction, childcare, engineering, to hospitality and psychology.
Almost 12,000 ebooks are available to you on the Ebsco Ebook platform! Covering an extensive list of subject areas and a platform which is easy to navigate and view ebooks.
Supports the research needs of students with multidisciplinary e-books selected for use in Further Education (FE) and Higher Education (HE) programs. This collection features FE e-books focused on vocational studies and A-Level exams, plus HE e-books focused on academic subjects.
Access to over 58,000 free ebooks on an open access website where you also have the option to download resources or read online. Fantastic collection of ebooks to support subjects such as English literature, social sciences, history and plays for Dance and performance.
Early European Books traces the history of printing in Europe from its origins through to the close of the seventeenth century, offering full-color, high-resolution facsimile images of rare and hard-to-access printed sources.
Early Modern Books covers material from the British Isles and Europe for the period 1450-1700. An integrated search across both Early English Books Online and Early European Books allows scholars to view materials from over 225 source libraries worldwide. EEBO's content draws on authoritative short-title catalogues of the period and features many text transcriptions specially created for the product. Content from Europe covers the curated Early European Books Collections from 4 national libraries and London's Wellcome Library.
Good for medicine and health topics including sports medicine and psychological aspects of medicine and healthcare. The gold standard in evidence-based health care.
The Engineering Source database has over 1,600 journals relating to mechanical, civil and electronic engineering. As well as science and technology, computer science and artificial intelligence. This database also holds journals on the topics of aviation, automation, astrophysics and robotics. There's even more topics and subjects covered in this database all about engineering!
Almost 500 journals are available here reporting on the Hospitality and Tourism sector. These journals provide insight into airlines, food service, hospitality management and travel information on a global scale.
You may find the country profiles very interesting and helpful for your studies as they look into international countries individually.
Browse over 400 journals in this database and thousands or articles around the subject areas of psychology, psychiatry, anthropology as well as emotional and behavioural topics.
Free research tool you can use to find virtually any doctoral research awarded by all UK universities. EThOS has over 450,000 theses listed and available for you to search. They are free to download once you have signed up to the terms & conditions of the service. Just click on pricing/delivery to see the options. Alternatively you can just browse the site to see what is available. Very helpful for dissertations and other academic projects. Access onsite and offsite just by clicking the link and signing in with the information you registered with.
The Leisure Management website offers free access to the latest UK and world news on the Leisure business. You can sign up to receive free digital copies of the following magazines; Sports Management, Attractions Management, Spa Business, HCM (Health Club Management), Leisure Management, Leisure Opportunities and CLAD Mag (architecture and design).
It’s also a great page to use to find Leisure industry job opportunities!
The National Archives is a government department but non-ministerial. Its is part of the Department for Digital, Culture, Media and Sport. With a vast amount of research papers and projects to explore.
Access to over 58,000 free ebooks on an open access website where you also have the option to download resources or read online. Fantastic collection of ebooks to support subjects such as English literature, social sciences, history and plays for Dance and performance.
